Window or Mirror?

Before I start I just want to explain what a Window or Mirror book is.🙂 A window book is a book where you are looking into someone’s life and peeking in on them. But a mirror book is a book where you see things that kind of relate to your life. I mostly read window books like Diary Of Wimpy Kid.

I am actually reading Diary Of A Wimpy Kid The Long Haul. They made a movie about this book and it’s absolutely terrible! It got like only 1 or 2 stars. Anyway like most of the DOAWK books this is a window book. It really wants you to look in on Greg’s life because you’re reading his diary.

But this book is also a mirror because it’s relatable like his family going on a road trip but then it gets a chaotic. And I think lots of people can relate to that.

I already have a Diary of a Wimpy Kid blog post so I’m not going to say too much about the series. So I’m just going to focus on this book. To get you started, here’s the introduction to the book.

 

You can see it’s kind of relatable. 😂 Any way this book is kind of short and I don’t want to spoil any of it so you should read it.fd

3 Replies to “Window or Mirror?”

  1. I like how you show a picture of the Wimpy Kid book. This is something not many people do

  2. I like how you added a picture of the book!

  3. I loved the post. I like how you showed a page from the book so it’s almost like a sample. Nice job!

Leave a Reply